» News

2011 ATA Award Winners


The Herschel Friday Award
Ryan Hudelson – Little Rock
Mary Wright – Hot Springs


The Jay Freeman Most Improved Player Award
Matt Talbert - Hot Springs
Lindsy Pearce – Fort Smith


Dr. Ted Bailey Sportsmanship Award
Kyle Henry – Fayettville
Tiffany Tang – Rogers

Henry Doyle Outstanding Senior
Gayle Fowlkes – Conway


Special Tennis Event of the Year
"Oh WATA Night Down Under" - Fort Smith


Arkansas Tennis Professional of the Year
Melissa Kelly - Fort Smith


Victor Sheshunoff Meritorious Education Award
Abby Davis – ARVTA


Barbara Brewer Community Service Award
Skip and Teri King – England / Stuttgart


Junior Tournament of the Year
Match Point – Little Rock


Member Organization of the Year
Arkansas River Valley Tennis Association 


Hall of Fame
Randy Jackson 




Newsletter Signup