» News

2018 USTA Arkansas Award Winners



Congratulations to all 2018 Annual USTA Arkansas Award Recipients! 

These outstanding events and individuals will be honored Friday, January 11 in North Little Rock


Adult Tennis Tournament of the Year

Conway Regional Tennis Classic - Conway


Arkansas Tennis Professional of the Year

Braden Eads and Greg Gilliam - Fort Smith


Henry Doyle Outstanding Senior Award

Sam and Mary Sanders - Little Rock


Pat Riley Umpire of the Year

Chuck Skarshaug - Hot Springs Village


Rising Star 10 & Under Junior Award

Anna Kay Johnston - Little Rock

Ethan Gong – Little Rock


Arkansas Tennis Special Tennis Event of the Year

Advantage-Autism – Fort Smith


Dr. Ted Bailey Sportsmanship Junior Award

Anasazi Cervantes - Bentonville


Herschel Friday Outstanding Junior Player

Brooke Killingsworth - Rogers 

Wesley Barnett - Little Rock


Jay Freeman Most Improved Junior Player

Yasmine Humbert - Bentonville

Carlson Bennage - West Memphis


USTA League Captain of the Year Award

Hannah Howell - Conway

Sudheer Jayaprabhu - Texarkana


Victor Sheshunoff Meritorious Education Award

Pat Malone – Jonesboro


If you have any questions, please contact Shelby@ArkTennis.com




Newsletter Signup