» About ATA

Volunteer Opportunities


Volunteers are the key to the success of USTA Arkansas. We welcome volunteers in many different capacities. Each volunteer is appreciated and necessary to grow the game of tennis in Arkansas. A new President and Board begin every two years and committees are appointed at that time for a two-year term.

If you would like to join the USTA Arkansas team, please complete one of the forms below so that we may best utilize your skills and knowledge while providing you with positive volunteering experience. Thank you so much for offering to volunteer for our organization!   


USTA Arkansas Board & Executive Committee applications for 2020-2021 will open in June of 2020







USTA Arkansas Volunteer Interest Form

Volunteer to help at league tournaments, JTT programs, or Tennis Apprentice




bgc_ar       Penick Boys & Girls Club Tennis Volunteer

Volunteer to help at the Penick Boys & Girls Club!  This after school program is held each Tuesday and Thursday from 3-5 pm.


                          ACEing Autism @ ACCESS

                                                                       ACCESS Academy has announced a new                                                                                         partnership with ACEing Autism!                                  They need your help!  Click on the link above to find out more about this awesome program!



Committees & Chairpersons


Executive Brad Phelps
Grievance Larry Cornett
Officials Jason Lyon
USTA League Tennis Jenifer Tucker
Endorsers/ Southern Junior Cup Rosemary Cornett & Larry Cornett
Junior Competitive Tennis Council Jay Heflin
Awards Judy Jones
Diversity Sam Jackson
Junior Team Tennis Leslie Jackson
Nominating Committee TBD





Newsletter Signup