» News

2013 USTA Arkansas Award Winners Announced

Congratulations Recipients!

Congratulations tennis players, officials and volunteers who have been named recipients of the 2013 USTA Arkansas annual awards. An awards luncheon will be held Saturday, February 8th in North Little Rock to honor all recipients.


The Herschel Friday Outstanding Junior Award
Dylan DeLuca – Bentonville
Katelyn Jackson – Roland


The Jay Freeman Most Improved Player Award
Ryan Rouse - Jonesboro


Dr. Ted Bailey Sportsmanship Award
Evelyn Maurras – Jonesboro

Victor Sheshunoff Meritorious Education Award
Chris Cash– Fayetteville


Arkansas Tennis Professional of the Year
Pablo Esner – Hot Springs


Patrick M. Riley Umpire of the Year
Jason Lyon - Conway


Arkansas Tennis Family of the Year
Moore Family – Fort Smith


Member Organization of the Year
NEATA - Jonesboro


Barbara Brewer Community Service Award
Delores (Dee) Cox – Van Buren

Adult Tournament of the Year
WATA Team Tennis Championship- Fort Smith


Junior Tournament of the Year
The 2013 Arkansas Jr. State Qualifier- Little Rock


Special Tennis Event of the Year
Keep the Ball in Motion- Rogers




Newsletter Signup