» News

2017 USTA Arkansas Award Recipients


Congratulations to all 2017 Annual USTA Arkansas Award Recipients. These outstanding events and individuals will be honored Friday, January 12th in North Little Rock.



Adult Tennis Tournament of the Year

Burns Park High Stakes Shootout– Little Rock


Arkansas Tennis Professional of the Year

Melissa Kelly – Fort Smith


Barbara Brewer Community Service Award

 Shelby Worsham - Little Rock


Henry Doyle Outstanding Senior Award

Jan Coester – Lincoln


Junior Tennis Tournament of the Year

WATA Spring Junior Closed Championship - Fort Smith


Member Organization of the Year

Benton Parks and Recreation


Patrick Riley Umpire of the Year

Jason Lyon - Conway


Rising Star 10 & Under Junior Award

Evie Sandlin - Fayetteville

Rome Foster - Little Rock


Arkansas Tennis Special Tennis Event of the Year

Paws at the Net, Benefitting CARE – Little Rock


Dr. Ted Bailey Sportsmanship Junior Award

Ethan Richardson - Jonesboro

Naya Kessman - Fayetteville


Herschel Friday Outstanding Junior Player

Thea Rice - Hot Springs

Wesley Barnett - Little Rock


Jay Freeman Most Improved Junior Player

Jacob Sweeney - Rogers

Darby Allison - Bentonville


USTA League Captain of the Year Award

Mike Terrell - Little Rock

Lori Tyson - Jonesboro


Victor Sheshunoff Meritorious Education Award

Stephanie Jones - Benton


Betty Mooty Scholarship

Stephanie Meador - Fort Smith


Margie O'Brien Scholarship

Jack Ledbetter - Fort Smith


             2017 Arkansas Tennis Hall of Fame Inductee

 Crystal Noble




Newsletter Signup