» News

Randy Jackson - Elected on Southern Committee

Randy Jackson, of Fort Smith Ark., was nominated to the post of Executive Vice President for the 2019-20 term. 

We are excited for Randy, we know he will represent Arkansas well! 




Randy Jackson, Executive Vice President, Fort Smith, Ark.

Randy Jackson has been nominated to the post of Executive Vice President after serving as Vice President for the past six years. He previously held the post of Director at Large and is currently serving as Chair of the USTA Junior Team Tennis Committee, Arkansas Patrons 

Foundation board member and as Co-Chair of the USTA Southern Local Leader Liaison Task Force. In addition, he has served as Chair of the Volunteer Recruitment and Development Task Force, Chairman of the USTA Southern Governance Ad Hoc Committee and Chair of the USTA Southern Junior Safety Ad Hoc Committee. From 2006-2010, Jackson was Chairman of the USTA Southern Junior Team Tennis Committee. In 2005-2006 he served as President of USTA Arkansas and has since been inducted into the Arkansas Tennis Hall of Fame.





USTA Southern Board of Directors

Name                                    &nb​sp;  Post                                         Hometown

Bonnie Vandegrift                     President & CEO                       Asheville, N.C.

Randy Jackson                         Executive Vice President           Fort Smith, Ark.

Drew Meyers                             Vice President                           Lafayette, La.

Ted Reese                               ​ Vice President                           Cary, N.C.

Brett Schwartz                         &nb​sp; Vice President                           Mandeville, La. 

John Herring                             Treasurer                                   Lexington, Ky.

Marcy Hirshberg                        Secretary                                  Johns Creek, Ga.

Beth Hopkins                            Director at Large                        Advance, N.C.

Bill McGugin                              Director at Large                        Nashville, Tenn.

Dave Neuhart                            Director at Large                        Columbus, Ga.

Derek White                              USTA Delegate                         Savannah, Ga.




Newsletter Signup